LibGuides: Learning Spanish / Aprender español & Learning English / Aprender inglés: Online / En línea

Online Resources for Learning Spanish and English / Recursos en línea para aprender español e inglés

There are a variety of online tools to help you learn a new language from the beginning or build upon knowledge you already have. Apps, websites, and software like Duolingo, Babbel, and Rosetta Stone offer a more hands-on learning experience, and Duolingo offers free as well as paid lessons. There are also a variety of podcasts available via Spotify or other apps that can help you improve your listening comprehension. Some popular Spanish-learning or Spanish-language podcasts include: Un día en español, Palabras Bravas, News in Slow Spanish, Simple Stories in Spanish, Coffeebreak Spanish, SpanishPod101, Radio Ambulante, Unlimited Spanish. Below are links to websites and Youtube channels you also might find useful.

Hay una variedad de herramientas en línea que te pueden ayudar a aprender un nuevo idioma desde el principio o a desarrollar los conocimientos que ya tienes. Las aplicaciones, los sitios web y el software como Duolingo, Babbel y Rosetta Stone ofrecen una experiencia de aprendizaje más práctica, y Duolingo ofrece lecciones gratuitas y de pago. También hay una variedad de podcasts disponibles a través de Spotify u otras aplicaciones que pueden ayudarte a mejorar tu comprensión auditiva. Algunos podcasts populares para aprender español o para aprender español son: Un día en español, Palabras Bravas, News in Slow Spanish, Simple Stories in Spanish, Coffeebreak Spanish, SpanishPod101, Radio Ambulante, Unlimited Spanish. A continuación, se incluyen enlaces a sitios web y canales de YouTube que también pueden resultarte útiles.

Online Resources for Learning Spanish

Tu escuela de español
A Youtube channel for learning Spanish. Description from the channel creator: I am Elena Prieto, a Spanish teacher for foreigners since 2014. On this channel I will teach you everything you need to be able to communicate in Spanish with native speakers, with videos on grammar, vocabulary, phonetics, spelling, colloquial expressions, etc. In addition, I show you what my country, Spain, is like and how we Spaniards live.

Un canal de Youtube para aprender español. Descripción del creador del canal: Soy Elena Prieto, profesora de español para extranjeros desde 2014. En este canal te voy a enseñar todo lo necesario para que puedas comunicarte en español con hablantes nativos, con vídeos de gramática, vocabulario, fonética, ortografía, expresiones coloquiales, etc. Además, te muestro cómo es mi país, España, y cómo vivimos los españoles.
Tio Spanish
Tio Spanish's Youtube channel helps you learn Spanish with engaging videos and songs that cover spanish vocabulary, spanish grammar, conversation, and spanish culture in beginning, intermediate, and advanced levels.

El canal de Youtube de Tio Spanish te ayuda a aprender español con videos y canciones interesantes que cubren vocabulario, gramática, conversación y cultura española en niveles inicial, intermedio y avanzado.
Lingolia español
A website that provides grammar and vocabulary instruction as well as reading and listening comprehension practice. Audio tracks and interactive exercises are also available.

Un sitio web que ofrece instrucción de gramática y vocabulario, además de práctica de comprensión lectora y auditiva. También dispone de pistas de audio y ejercicios interactivos.

Recursos en línea para aprender inglés

BBC Learning English
Aprenda inglés con el canal de YouTube Learning English de la BBC. Todas las semanas se publican nuevos videos, podcasts, tutoriales y lecciones para ayudarlo a aprender y mejorar su habla, comprensión auditiva, vocabulario y pronunciación en inglés.

Learn English with the BBC's Learning English Youtube channel. New videos, podcasts, tutorials and lessons are posted every week to help you learn and improve your English speaking, listening, vocabulary and pronunciation.
Rachel's English
Rachel's English es un canal de YouTube centrado en la pronunciación del inglés estadounidense. Todos los videos tienen subtítulos para ayudar a los hablantes no nativos a comprenderlos y se agregan videos nuevos cada semana.

Rachel's English is a Youtube channel focused on American English pronunciation. All videos have closed captioning to help non-native speakers understand, and new videos are added each week.

Additional Resources / Recursos adicionales

The PALABRA Archive / El archivo PALABRA
The PALABRA Archive at the Library of Congress dates back to 1943. Historically known as the Archive of Hispanic Literature on Tape (AHLOT), this collection contains nearly eight-hundred recordings of poets and prose writers participating in sessions at the Library's Recording Laboratory and at other locations around Spain and Latin America. Recordings include sessions with Nobel Laureates Gabriel García Márquez, Juan Ramón Jiménez, Gabriela Mistral, Pablo Neruda, and renowned writers, Jorge Luis Borges, Julio Cortázar and Jorge Amado. To date, thirty-four countries are represented in the collection, and it includes readings in Spanish, Portuguese, Catalan, French, Mayan, Náhuatl, Zapotec, Aymara, English and Dutch.

El Archivo PALABRA de la Biblioteca del Congreso data de 1943. Conocido históricamente como el Archivo de Literatura Hispánica en Cinta (AHLOT), esta colección contiene cerca de ochocientas grabaciones de poetas y prosistas que participaron en sesiones en el Laboratorio de Grabaciones de la Biblioteca y en otros lugares de España y Latinoamérica. Las grabaciones incluyen sesiones con los Premios Nobel Gabriel García Márquez, Juan Ramón Jiménez, Gabriela Mistral, Pablo Neruda y los reconocidos escritores Jorge Luis Borges, Julio Cortázar y Jorge Amado. Hasta la fecha, la colección cuenta con representación de treinta y cuatro países e incluye lecturas en español, portugués, catalán, francés, maya, náhuatl, zapoteco, aymara, inglés y neerlandés.